In their latest announcement, Egosoft stands ready to end the early access of X: Rebirth VR and push the game into release stage.

To celebrate the launch of X Rebirth VR Edition, Egosoft is making all X games available for free for the upcoming weekend on Steam. You can play during the weekend and try out all the games from Egosoft that you do not own yet. Best of all: If you decide you want to buy one of them, there are some massive discounts too.

With the official release of X:R VR, Egosoft announced that the VR edition loyality discount will end on December 10th as the mentioned sale ends as well. Up until then - you can still get it at a 30% discounted price added on top of the 20% discount during this weekend at a total of 50% off!

New Updates for X Rebirth, X3TC and X3AP

X3: Terran Conflict 3.4 and X3: Albion Prelude 3.3: These two updates bring a couple of low level engine improvements for better performance especially during large battles. Egosoft also added a borderless window mode and fixed some bugs.

X Rebirth VR Edition 4.30

With the launch also come a number of new features for XR VR, including improved HOTAS and Joystick support and a method to play in VR with mouse and keyboard. See different methods of playing X Rebirth VR Edition explained in the video below.

X Rebirth 4.30

This update brings a number of improvements for controlling the game. Joystick and HOTAS improvements that were made during the XR VR development have been back ported to X Rebirth and come along with a default profile for some of the most popular sticks. Also controlling the game with gamepads got a lot easier thanks to a number of new features developed for X Rebirth VR Edition.

And finally, Egosoft announced a new X4 Twitch live-stream on Wednesday, December 13th at 20:00 CET (11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 GMT), so make sure to tune in for the latest info from the devs themselves.